Welcome to Online Banking


Our Team

Staff photo

Mission Statement

Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union - a trusted financial partner in providing cost efficient, high quality products and services.

Vision Statement

Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union will play an essential role in helping members reach their financial goals through innovative products and excellent services.

To learn more about the leadership at Brazos Valley Schools Credit Union, please click on each group below. We look forward to meeting you in person!


  • Mike Griffin, Chairman
  • Kathy Kubelka, Vice Chairman
  • Vicki Delgado, Secretary
  • Roosevelt Alexander, Treasurer
  • Joe Simmons, Director
  • Melvin Nash, Director
  • Tom Golson, Director


  • Yvonne Kershner, President/CEO
  • Steven Jones, Executive Vice President/COO
  • Ruel Larson, Executive Vice President/CFO
  • Barbara Jaloway, Senior Vice President – Administration/Human Resources
  • Christina Frith, Senior Vice President – Member Services
  • Courtney Poole, Vice President – Accounting
  • Chelsea Wooten, Vice President – Lending
  • Diane Davis, Vice President – Branch Operations
  • Shellye Carpenter, Vice President – Marketing


  • Alicia Mier, Real Estate Supervisor
  • Toni Goodgine, Compliance Officer
  • Dawn Palmer, Accounting Supervisor
  • John Bell, Collections Supervisor


  • Stacy King, Katy Office
  • Tami Bolton, Assistant Branch Manager, Katy Office
  • Pat Wleczyk, Rosenberg Office - Mustang Ave.
  • Araceli Hernandez, Assistant Branch Manager, Rosenberg Office - Mustang Ave.
  • Tamara Johnson, Rosenberg Office - First Street
  • Lu Beth Cloudt, Sugar Land Office
  • Whitney Hooks, Brenham Office
  • Catherine Childers, College Station Office
  • Paula Medina, Assistant Branch Manger - College Station Office
  • Danielle Bailey, Missouri City Office
  • Dora Oviedo, Kingsland Office
  • Michelle Medrano, Bryan Office
  • Casey Herndon, Saums Road Office


  • Marla Jurek
  • Lynna Tolliver
  • Ann Bivin
  • Lisa McGarity